skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left


Sass Jordan – Kick-Ass Sass

Brian Tremblay 6 May 2022 432

share close

(This interview originally aired in February of 2021)

About this episode, Brian says: I finally get to speak to one of the Canadian queens of rock’n’roll, Sass Jordan! Sass is a ball of energy and we had a great time talking about her new album, ‘Rebel Moon Blues’ and how she came to select some of the blues standards on that record. She also discusses how during Covid times why she doesn’t perform online, and how she cut ‘Rebel Moon Blues’ in only three days!

All songs by Sass Jordan

  1. The Key
  2. Leaving Trunk
  3. You Don’t Have to Remind Me
  4. Still Got The Blues
  5. Too Much Alcohol
  6. I Want to Believe
  7. High Road Easy
  8. Make You a Believer

Kick-Ass Sass (part 2) – More Sass, Brian says: Sass Jordan and I have a great time in part two of this long distance phone interview. We talk about how she gave Foo Fighter’s drummer, Taylor Hawkins, his first road gig, the 25th anniversary of her ‘Rats’ album, the pushback she got from record labels and radio because it was a woman singing these hard rock songs and, of course, she reflects on her years as a judge on Canadian Idol.

All songs by Sass Jordan

  1. Palace Of The King
  2. Crazy Head
  3. Sun’s Gonna Rise
  4. Pissin’ Down
  5. Tell Somebody
  6. Why Did You
  7. One Way Out
  8. Brand New Day
  9. My Babe

“Believe and act as if it were impossible to fail.”

 Charles Kettering

Sass Jordan

Rate it
Previous episode