skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left


Danno O’Shea – This Is The Story Of The Hurricane

Brian Tremblay 7 June 2020 131

share close

Danno O’Shea was kind enough to come onto the program and talk about his varied successes in the music business. Brian says: Of course, we all know him from that big band with the big horn section, My Son The Hurricane, but Danno is a Sault native that established himself here before he went on to bigger things. He reminisces about his Sault bands, shooting the video for the song, ‘Birthday Cake,’ and how My Son The Hurricane came to be.

All songs by My Son The Hurricane

  1. Milhouse
  2. Smile
  3. Birthday Cake
  4. Mr. Holland’s Locust
  5. Pigeon Park
  6. Honour Among Thieves
  7. Hollywood

E13 This Is The Story Of The Hurricane Pt.2

Brian gets more on My Son The Hurricane: Danno O’Shea and I carry on our conversation where tells us about the profession he’d like to do other than being a musician, his most useless talent, and he regales us with stories from the road (all PG unfortunately).

All songs by My Son The Hurricane

  1. Smoke & Mirrors
  2. Ewoks
  3. Cookie Monster
  4. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  5. 25 or 6 to 4 (Chicago cover)
  6. Head Above Water
  7. Bottles Into Money

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—I took the one less traveled by, And that has made all the difference.”


Robert Frost

Danno O’Shea & My Son The Hurricane

Rate it
Previous episode