skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left


Sagen Pearse – Sagen Built A Nuclear Home

Brian Tremblay 1 October 2021 579

share close

Sagen Pearse performs under the moniker, “Hollowsage & the Three Mile Islanders.” Sagen joined forces with producer Kevin Ker on his debut album titled “Nuclear Home,” recorded at Union Sound & The Chandelier Room.

Brian Tremblay: Sagen’s music is easy on the ears and the lyrics are some of the most poignant that I have encountered. It’s definitely headphone listening music. It will draw you in and take you deep into the imagery that he is so talented at crafting. We discuss how he came to be a funeral director – his full time job, getting a poor reception after his performance for his class when he was nine, his use of open tunings in his songs, his days in Sault Ste. Marie and the story of what happened to his father that inspired the song “Monsters.”


Song List

• Battle We Didn’t Choose
• Instantaneous
• Haunted
• In The Name Of Nothing
• Nuclear Home
• Some Words
• I Am The River
• Monsters
• A Letter
• Naturally Disastrous
• Great Lake Love
• Ghost Town

“No art is possible without a dance with death.”

kurt vonnegut

Sagen Pearse

Rate it
Previous post